A loan of $1,000 helped to lay flooring in her home as she currently has an earthen floor.


Rosa Mirian's story

Rosa is 37 years old. She is married and has two children.

Rosa is raising and educating her children with the help of her husband, who saw the need to emigrate to the United States in search of a better life for his family five years ago. Since he left, he has sent financial help to his children every month, for their food and any other need that might arise in the household.

Rosa has been carrying out domestic tasks since she was 13. Up to the age of 25, she worked as a domestic employee in family homes and helped her mom and siblings. She started to work hard for her family from a very young age. She then met her current husband and started looking after their home. She also makes tortillas to sell and buys her corn from farmers in her area.

Rosa is requesting a loan from Fundación Campo in order to improve her home. She needs to lay some flooring because she currently has an earthen floor. In this way, she will improve her children's quality of life and her house will look better. When people come to buy her tortillas she will feel more comfortable. Rosa would like to carry out work on her home for the good of her children because she says that, for them, she would make any sacrifice and would like to provide them with the love and education that they deserve.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Linda Oxnard



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details