A loan of $1,100 helped purchase meat.

Alicia's story

Alicia is 40 years old and is a very happy, friendly and hard-working woman. She lives with her partner with whom she has two children, ages 18 and 14. Her children as still dependent on her so they can finish their studies. They live together in her mother's house as they provide her with the companionship and the care she needs.

Alicia has a very difficult job. She sells pork at the local market (Bellavista market). She gets up very early to go to the slaughterhouse, where she had placed her order the day before, and from there she takes the meat to her stand located in the 6th block of the market. She used to sell fish but since she likes to take on new challenges she started this job. She works alone and has been doing this job for 8 years. What she likes about her job is that she always has good and friendly sales partners around her and that they are always keeping an eye on things. Things are going well with her business and she hopes that in the future she will be able to set up a shop in her house so that her children can help with the household income.

This will be her twelfth loan with MFP. She is grateful to the group that she belongs to as they are responsible and always fulfill their obligations. She is also grateful for the opportunity to be able to increase her investment and hopes to be able to continue working so she can get ahead. With the amount requested, she will buy meat to stock her business.

Translated from Spanish

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details