Funded

Total loan: $750
Powered by 23 lenders

Dionisia

Peru
Ayacucho, Peru / Clothing Sales

A loan of $750 helped to improve her sales stock.


Dionisia's story

Dionisia, a native of the city of San Francisco, is 37 years old, and is a cheerful and hardworking woman. She lives in her own house along with her 39 year old husband, Rómulo, and their two beloved children: 17 year old Jover and 10 year old Pamela, who are the reason for all her efforts. With the sole goal of improving things for her family, Dionisia sets off each week to different districts in the Valle Río Apurimac area, carry bundles of clothes to sell in the different markets that are held in the aforementioned areas. She buys the clothes that she sells in the city of Lima because she can make quick purchases there and because she can buy domestic and imported brands. She is a very attentive person who always receives her clients cordially and wants to help them with their purchases so that they will be satisfied. She does this work with her partner, and they've been working together for 9 years. She will use the money from the loan to buy hooks and rails to better display her clothes. In time, she would like to open a shop in the city of San Francisco where she could better attend to her clients. This will be her third loan and she is happy to know that she will once again have the financial support to pursue her goals. She also promises to make her repayments on time as she has done with her earlier loans. She will use the $1,100 to buy more clothes in the city of Lima to improve her stock.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Alison Hynd


Loan details

Loan length:

12 months
Disbursed date: August 4, 2011
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

12 months
Disbursed date: August 4, 2011
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma