Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Zulma Carolina
Zulma is a single mother of two children who are 9 and 1 year old. She works as a Cook in a restaurant; she’s been working for five years and her schedule is 10am to 7m every day of the week. This work helps her meet her children’s needs.

She is asking for the loan to buy shoes and school uniforms for her children. The loan will help her so that her children will have everything they need for school.

Her goal is to work in an excellent way to save at work and be able to provide her children with everything they need until they finish their schooling.
View original language description ↓
Zulma, es madre soltera de dos niños de 9 y 1 año de edad, ella trabaja como cocinera de un restaurante, lleva 5 años de trabajar, su horario es de 10:00am a 7:00pm, todos los días de la semana, este trabajo le ayuda para cubrir las necesidades de sus hijos.
Ella está solicitando un préstamo para la compra de zapatos y uniformes escolares, para sus hijos, este préstamo le ayudara para que sus hijos cuenten con lo necesario para sus estudios.
Su propósito es trabajar de una manera excelente para conservar el trabajo y poder proveer para sus hijos lo necesario hasta que finalicen los estudios.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 689
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $29,576,275
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $500 helped Zulma Carolina to buy shoes and school uniforms for her children.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Jul 18, 2011
Aug 4, 2011
Currency Exchange Loss:
Jul 15, 2012