A loan of $475 helped to buy products used in the preparation of food; she also will buy some clothing to start a new venture selling clothing.

Ofelia's story

Ofelia, 48, lives in her own home along with her 2 minor children. Together they work hard to always get ahead. For 8 year this dedicated woman has worked selling food from a post she sets up every day outsiD. a paper factory in her neighborhood. There she starts selling meals and food from 5 in the afternoon until midnight. She is content with this business because it allows her to have regular earnings from her daily sales. Although she works alone, she attends to all of her customers with a lot of dedication, and has a good clientele because the dishes she offers are delicious and well priced. She enjoys cooking very much and attending to her post, because with this honest work she has managed to proviD. for her family. As she is a very enterprising woman, she plans to set up a permanent post where she can sell food and stay in one place. This is the second loan that she has taken with MFP. She pledges to make her payments on time because she does not want to disappoint the people who have maD. this support possible, which will allow her to continue to work and seek progress. Ofelia plans to invest this loan in the purchase of ingredients at wholesale. In addition, she wants to invest in the purchase of clothing because she wants to start a business selling clothing in partnership with a friend; in this way she hopes to get ahead.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Lisa Grobar

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details