A loan of $1,075 helped providing maintenance for their rented vehicle, buying animals.

Evelyn's story

Evelyn is 26 years old and lives with her husband and their 2 small children in a house that she inherited from her parents. For more than 7 years, she has provided transportation services, an activity which she carries out with her husband, who drives their rented vehicle. Her husband travels around to the various areas of the city, always taking care to provide quality service, while Evelyn manages the finances and the family's expenses. She also raises cows and bulls in a stable she has. She carries out both activities with great dedication and works hard in order to improve her family's economic situation. Evelyn enjoys her work, because it brings her more income in an independent manner. For this reason, she and her husband would like to have their own car, so that their work will be more profitable. This is her tenth loan with MFP, and she is very happy to know that she has a source of financial support, since she has always shown herself to be responsible with her payments. She is also happy to be part of her communal bank, because all of its members are responsible people with a strong sense of solidarity. She would like to thank all of the people who will be involved in providing the loan she is requesting; it will be very useful to her for the progress of her business. She will use the funds from the loan she is requesting to pay for maintenance for the car, and she will also use a portion to buy animals.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Patricia Linderman

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details