A loan of $1,500 helped a member to buy two calves.

Baykarimova Gulnora`s Group's story

Gulnorahon is 39 years old. She is married and is a mother of two sons. Her husband works as a construction worker. Her older son works in a factory for making of sugar and her younger son goes to school. She works with pre-school children and makes around $80US a month. Besides that the family does agriculture and breeding and resale of large cattle. The are asking for the loan to buy two heads of cattle.

Ravshanoy is a sister of Gulnorahon. She is also married and has three children. Her husband works as an accountant in the regional water reservoir. She works in the kindergarten as a caretaker. Her second daughter is entering a university this year and the loan will be used to pay for the tuition.

Gulchehrahon is 44 years old, she is married. She has two children, a son and a daughter. Her daughter is studying in a medical school and her son is in the eleventh grade of a secondary school (high school). Her husband works as a director of an oxygen factory. Gulchehra together with Ravshanoy work in the same kindergarten. At home they have a small business breeding livestock. The loan will be used to buy two calves.

Muhtaram is 48, she is married. Her husband works in Bishkek as a taxi driver. Muhtaram is also a caretaker in the kindergarten. She is asking for the loan to buy one calf for feeding. All of them are taking out a second loan, they know each other very well and all support one another.

In this group: Gulnorahon, Ravshanoy, Gulchehrahon, Muhtaram
*not pictured

Translator profile picture

Translated from Russian by Kiva volunteer Elena Fedorchuk

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details