A loan of $350 helped make improvements to the day care center in her home.

Yliane's story

Yliana is 42 years old, single, and lives with her mother and sister in the District of Nueva Arica, which is located two hours and fifteen minutes from the city of Chiclayo.

Yliana has been raising animals for more than twenty years. She sells goats to merchants who constantly pass through the area. Her business is the most important source of household income because it provides everything she needs to support her family and move forward.

Yliana divides her time between caring for her animals and helping her sister manage a day care center in their home. Every afternoon, she assists her sister and her mother with providing the best care for the children and engaging them in games and other activities.

Yliana wants to make improvements to her home since it also functions as a day care center. There is no flooring in her house and direct contact with the ground can be a source of infection for the children. For this reason, she is requesting her first loan from Edpyme Alternativa in the amount of 1000 soles in order to make the necessary improvements that will make the day care center a safer place.

Yliana is hardworking, honest, and fully engaged in all of her business activities. Her greatest desire is to continue growing as an entrepreneur so that she can improve her family’s quality of life.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Ronan Reodica

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details