Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
View original language description ↓
Mohira I. is 39 years old. She is married with two children. Her husband works in the Russian Federation and her children go to school. Mohira has a business grinding and selling meat.

She has been the client of MicroInvest since 2004 when she rented refrigerators. After receving her first $70 loan, Mohira bought meat wholesale, sold it, and began to make profit. Eventually, she was able to purchase her own refrigerator. Currently, her sales increased to $300. In the future, she hopes to increase her sales and purchase a personal meat grinder.

Translated from Russian to English by Anna Startseva, Kiva Volunteer

Исмоилова Мохира – 39 лет. Замужем, имеет двоих детей. Муж уехал на заработки в РФ, дети учатся в школе. Вот уже 6 лет она занимается производством и продажей фарша.

Клиентом в МЗФ «Микроинвест» стала 2004году, тогда она брала в аренду холодильник, и её активы составляли 70$. После получения займа и целевого использования, она стала покупать оптом мясо, приобрела холодильник. Сейчас её активы возросли до 300$. В будущем хочет увеличить активы и приобрести мясорубку.

About Tajikistan

  • $2,700
    Average annual income
  • 221
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $32,074,600
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $275 helped Mohira increase her sales and purchase a meat grinder.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
7 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Sep 9, 2007
Aug 26, 2007
Currency Exchange Loss:
Dec 26, 2007