Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
View original language description ↓
Ibodat R. is 51, is married and has 3 children. She has a high-school education. For the past few years her husband has been working in Russia to earn some money for the family. Her children are all grown up and have families of their own. She has been selling men's clothing for the past 14 years. Her startup capital was $60. Back then she sold men's underwear. Gradually she was able to increase the selection of goods she sold. When she became a client of MicroInvest, back in 2003, her assets amounted to $200. She borrowed $70. Borrowing allowed her to increase her turnover by $500. She was able to add men's sports wear to her selection. She is planing to open another sales point.

Translated from Russian by Jane Mazur, Kiva volunteer.

Рахматова Ибодат – 51лет. Замужем, имеет 3детей. Образование среднее специальное. Муж уже несколько лет в России на заработках, дети взрослые и каждый имеет свою отдельную семью. Она занимается реализацией мужской одежды, уже 14лет. Начала свою деятельность с 60$, тогда она продавала мужское нижнее бельё. Постепенно она увеличила товар. Когда стала клиентом «Микроинвест» в 2003 году её активы составляли 200$, она получила займ в размере 70$. После получения неоднократного займа она увеличила товарооборот на 500$, добавила в свой ассортимент мужские спортивные одежды. В будущем планирует открыть еще одну торговую точку.

About Tajikistan

  • $2,700
    Average annual income
  • 214
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $31,067,925
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD