Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
View original language description ↓
Dilbar I. is 29 years old, single and has a secondary-school education. For the last 15 years, she has supported herself with the help of her mother by selling food products. Because her father is disabled, she and her mother are the family's sole means of support.

Dilbar has been receiving credit from MLF MicroInvest since 2002. Back then her business was worth only $80. After receiving credit, she increased her selection of food products and raised the net worth of her business by $1,400. She would like to continue to expand, and has come to us for a new loan of $1,150 to improve her place of business and open up a second shop in a new location.

Translated from Russian by Sabina H., Kiva Volunteer.

Исоходжаева Дилбар – 29лет. Не замужем, образование среднее. Занимается реализацией продуктов питания, уже 15лет. Мать тоже торгует на базаре. Поскольку отец инвалид, она помогает своей матери в обеспечении семьи. С 2002 года она кредитуется в «Микронвест». Тогда ее активы составляли 80$. После получения кредита она расширила ассортимент и увеличила товарооборот на 1400$. В будущем планирует улучшить место деятельности и открыть еще одну торговую точку.

About Tajikistan

  • $2,700
    Average annual income
  • 255
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $32,113,175
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,150 helped Dilbar improve current business and open another location.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
6 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Aug 30, 2007
Aug 14, 2007
Currency Exchange Loss:
Dec 17, 2007