A loan of $1,350 helped buy materials I frequently use as decoration for special events, like chair covers, chair ribbons and tablecloths.


Lucy's story

I was born in the town of El Limón located in the state of Jalisco, Mexico. In addition to meeting my husband in El Limón, one of my happiest memories growing up was spending time with my mother in our garden helping her collect flowers. It is hard to describe, but there was something about cutting the roses, orchids, lilies, carnations and other flowers, arranging them in a vase and displaying them on the family’s kitchen table. It was just something I loved doing.

My husband and I have now been in San Francisco for 31 years. During this time, a lot of my focus and energy has been dedicated to my family. We are the proud parents of nine children. Our two eldest are now independent; one is a medical assistant and the other is finishing a cosmetology carrier. We also currently have three children attending college; two are in City College studying Sociology and Computer Sciences. The third child is attending San Francisco State and is considering study psychology. Our four other children are of elementary through high school age.

My goal has always been to care for my family and serve as a role model for my children. While raising a large family has a lot of challenges, my husband and I have made sure to persevere by working hard, being honest, learning as much as we can and giving back our community.



Loan details


About Michel's Design

Industry: Retail
Years in operation: 1 year - 3 years
Website: michelsdesign.com


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details