100%

funded

Total loan: $1,500

Erika

La Paz, La Paz Department, Bolivia / Education

Erika's loan finished fundraising, but these other borrowers need your support


A loan helped to pay for tuition for her masters degree to get a discount and get promoted at her job.


Erika's story

Erika is a 30 year old woman, single, no children and she is studying a postgraduate law degree at the university. She is joyful, happy and a good student. Her studies are done in a private university located in the zone of "Obrajes" characterized for being located south of the city, in a residential area where the climate is mild. With a maximum temperature of 21 degrees Celsius. Erika is a brunette, she has dark hair and a slim physique. Her mother tongue is Aymara but she doesn't speak it anymore she studies English and speaks Spanish. She lives with her parents who work in a house made of brick and cement with a safe corrugated metal roof, it has water, power and sewer. She is studying a master in law, she has a degree and now studying a post graduate degree. She is interested in judicial matters and they require comprehension and analysis of texts to present with good presentation skills. "Once a friend told me that studying law was complicated because you had to memorize the law, I told her that was not the case but that it required other qualities and skills, I understood that memorizing the law is not the same as knowing the law..." she comments. She will complete her degree successfully, because she has a lot of work experience. The advantage of her studies, is that she will stay updated with norms and procedures. The disadvantage is the lack of money to pay her tuition. Her dream is to finish studying and get a better job in the company where she works, she wants to pay for the tuition to get a discount. This is her first loan cycle with the institution in the two years since she started her masters. For this reason Erika requests a loan to pay for her tuition, get a discount and get promoted at work.