expired

Total loan: $3,700

Junior Antonio

Flag of Dominican Republic
Santo Domingo, National District, Dominican Republic / Education

Junior Antonio's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to cover higher education expenses.


Junior Antonio's story

Junior Antonio is a young medical student. He asks for a loan to be able to cover his educational expenses. This is his story: My name is Junior, I am 25 years old, single with no children, and I live in the zone east of Santo Domingo. I have 3 brothers and 3 sisters. My mother is a domestic worker and my father is a businessman. I am studying medicine at the Universidad Autónoma de Santo Domingo (UASD). I am studying this major because I like to deal with people, and helping others to solve their health needs fills me with satisfaction. I am at the end of my degree program, I only have 6 subjects left, the pre-residency and the residency, which will bring me to finish in a period of 2 years. My favorite subjects have been anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, microbiology, infectology, cardiology, immunology, and pathological anatomy.

I need this loan to be able to finish my education since my father and mother have made it possible to help me up to this point, but at this time they have become unable, for reasons of health and low-paying jobs. They lack the economic resources to be able to help me with my degree, so I see the need to access loans and am taking advantage of this service that Fudapec offers. Without a loan such as that offered by Kiva and Fundapec, my education will be ruined and my plans and goals for the future will be broken. For this reason, I ask you to give me the opportunity and to be able to improve myself to the maximum. I am sure that with the approval of this loan, my ideals and development as a person will be achieved.

My goal is primarily to be a professional, achieve high positions in my specialty and my profession. After I finish my degree, I will begin a work in the same area as my degree as a general doctor and participate in a specialty of surgery. I also will do a certification program and a masters degree.