100%

funded

Total loan: $1,575

Tholoana

Flag of South Africa
Johannesburg, GP, South Africa / Education

Tholoana's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to pay for one year of tuition fees and living expenses at Maharishi Ezemvelo Rural University (MERU).


Tholoana's story

Tholoana is applying for a loan to support her studies for a year at Maharishi Ezemvelo Rural University (MERU). This is her story: 1.What do you study at Maharishi Institute? Which classes you enjoy most? I’m studying Bachelor of Arts, in management. I enjoyed marketing management class. It allows me to express my creativity and to communicate with others. I have a strong passion in working with people. 2.What are your goals after graduating from the Institute? Please be specific: In which sector do you expect to work? In which city would you like to work? Would you like to travel? I want to work and get more work experience and skills. I also plan to further my studies. I would like to work in the marketing company based in any province here in South Africa. I would like to travel and see other countries. 3.Tell us about your background. Where were you born? Do you have brothers and sisters? What do your parents do for work? Are you married? Do you have children? I was born in Matatiele, Eastern Cape. I have one brother and two sisters. I was raised by my mother. My father left us when I was five years old and I have never heard of him since then. My mother is unemployed therefore she supports us with child grant. I have no kids of my own and not married. I want to get a nice job so that I can support my family. 4.What do you like to do in your spare time? In my spare time I like to read books (novels, newspapers and so forth) and do research in anything that I find it interesting. 5.How will a Kiva loan change your life? Describe how the loan will affect your studies and your lifestyle: will there be significant changes? Kiva loan will really help me with reducing paying my school fees and the stipend will help me with the basic needs since my mother is unemployed. It will change my studies because I will be able to buy the stationery and my mother won’t have to borrow money for me.