100%

funded

Total loan: $2,050

Brian

Flag of South Africa
Johannesburg, GP, South Africa / Education

Brian's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to pay for one year of tuition fees and living expenses at the Maharishi Institute.


Brian's story

Brian is a Business Management Student of the Maharishi Institute. Brian is 20 years old and was asked the following questions by a staff member of the Institute: What do you study at the Maharishi Institute and what classes do you enjoy most? “I am studying Bachelor of Business Administration and the classes I enjoy the most are English, Leadership and Principles of Business Success.” What are your goals after graduation? “I would like to be employed in a very successful company and be placed in the HR department. I also would like to start my own business. I would like to work in Johannesburg City (South Africa, Gauteng).” Tell us about your background? “I was born in Limpopo (SA), I am the firstborn in the family with only one younger sister. My mother is a domestic worker and she is the one who puts the food on the table. She divorced my father when I was still young. I am not married and I don’t have any children.” What do you do in your spare time? “What I like doing in my spare time is producing music and I also hang out with friends.” How will the Kiva Loan change your life? “My life will be more successful, I won’t have to worry about being expelled from school because I would be owing. My lifestyle will change because I will now be able to cover all my expenses with the extra money I get from Kiva and it's all a good thing for my studies because I will be able to buy some things I need.”