Total loan: $800


Flag of Peru
PUCALLPA, Ucayali, Peru / Agriculture

Ines's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!

A loan helped to buy more seeds to plant and to pay for day laborers to help her.

Ines's story

Inés, 53, is a cheerful, kind, very enterprising woman. She’s the mother of seven children of which only her 17-year-old and 11-year-old still live with her; all the others are independent adults now. She lives with her two children and with her husband, Pedro, in her own house. They work hard every day to provide their family with better quality of life. Inés’ work starts when she heads to her fields very early to till, water and prepare the soil for her plants. She also produces honey and camu-camu fruit. She has her own field and has been working it for approximately 23 years. She learned how to do this work when still very young having inherited it from her parents. Now, she’s teaching her two youngest children who help her when they get out of school thus learning the family business. She likes her work because she has time to spend with her children. Her sales are good because her land produces very good products. She sends them to the city of Lima where her son is in charge of selling them. She hopes to remain like this and later on start with different types of plants. She will use the requested 2,000 soles to buy more seeds to plant and to pay a few laborers that will help her plant peppers and start a new activity.