Total loan: $1,550


Flag of Peru
Imperial, Lima Region, Peru / Food

Manuel's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!

A loan helped buy a small stove, a refrigerator, table and chairs.

Manuel's story

Manuel is 27 years old and lives in the town of Cañete in Quilmana district with his wife and 4-year old son. He loves them very much and they are the centre of his life. Manuel is a very friendly, hardworking, and enthusiastic person who, together with his wife, makes a great deal of effort to get ahead. Unfortunately because he needs to work and to pay their expenses, Manuel had to leave his family and go to work in another town. In his free time he loves to spend time with his family. With much determination and enthusiasm Manuel works as an operator in an auto repair shop. In addition, when he returns to his home town at weekends, he works on the land growing potatoes. Every day early in the morning he starts work and finishes approximately twelve hours later. He believes that all is going well thanks to his hard work, dedication, and friendly treatment of other people. Manuel is very grateful to Kiva donors as it is thanks to their help that he will be able to buy a small stove, a refrigerator, a small table and chairs. In this way he will have the items necessary for his wife to start a small business selling food. Then in the not-too-distant future he hopes to achieve his dream of owning a restaurant. He also wishes to see his young son get a good job and earn lots of money.