100%

funded

Total loan: $750

Juan Carlos

Flag of El Salvador
San Miguel Centro, , El Salvador / Personal Use

Juan Carlos's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped To pay off a debt he has, and so that his two older children can start their classes without any problem.


Juan Carlos's story

Juan is 32, lives with his partner, and has three children. One is 10 years old and about to start fifth grade; a 7-year-old daughter will start first grade. The smallest of his children is 7 months old. They live in the house his mother-in-law left them. Juan's wife has a small business in their home selling enchiladas and enredos (snack food made from fried yuca). Juan is a farmer, but at the present time he is working in construction. He says that he farms because he has always liked it. But he realized that he earned more income, more quickly, doing construction. So he started to learn from the age of 12. His father taught him this trade. Now 32, he says he likes the construction trade better, and in this way he can work with his siblings and his father. In the beginning, he did every job with his father's help, as he was the one who had the tools. As time went on, Juan saved money and started buying his materials, tools, and work equipment. That's why he no longer depends so much on his father, and does jobs independently. But he says it is always better to work as a family. He is applying to Fundación Campo for a loan, in order to pay off a debt that he has, and so that his elder children can start classes without any problem. He plans to continue working energetically for his family. He says that every responsible father is obliged to work for his children. In addition, someday he wants his eldest son to learn his father's trade, just as he learned it from his.