100%

funded

Total loan: $550

Chris

Flag of Peru
Lima, Lima, Peru / Arts

Chris's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped To buy the materials she needs for her business.


Chris's story

Chris is 30 years old. She lives in her own home together with her partner and her young child. Every day they work hard together to get ahead in life. Since she was very young, this enterprising woman has worked making all kinds of jewelry (earrings, necklaces, rosaries and keychains). When she has wholesale orders to fill, from the salespeople in the market that she supplies, she works through the night with her husband Jhon to fill them so that she doesn't let down her customers. She has been in this business for more than 11 years and during all that time she has battled with stiff competition. However, her work is currently very profitable. Her husband sells outside educational institutions and she offers her goods for sale to her friends. She also sells beauty products. What Chris most likes about her work is that she deals with a lot of people and she does her work in her spare time. In the future, she would like to expand her business and she would also like to sell casual clothes. This is Chris' 11th loan from MFP and she repeats her pledge to make her loan repayments on time as she would like to continue with further loans. Chris is planning to invest her money in buying alpaca wire and pearls as she would like to continue making jewelry and fill her pending orders.