100%

funded

Total loan: $4,000

Paola

Flag of Puerto Rico
San Sebastian, PR, Puerto Rico / Food

Paola's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to do improvements to the warehouse and work areas.


Paola's story

I was born and raised in San Sebastián, Puerto Rico. Currently, as an entrepreneur at my town that is recognized for agricultural activity. From an early age I was involved in different activities with my family. My grandparents, brother and my father, were dedicated to raising cattle and growing bananas. At my early age, I had the opportunity to work in supermarkets, with a drive of working directly in the product department, while earning the knowledge of how to provide the right service to be able to deliver the product at the right time. I started growing my knowledge in fruits and vegetables, allowing me to manage the right storage, environment and other disciplines to maintain the product fresh for the consumer. Later, due to my performance I was promoted to Manager performing this duty for 3 years. In the present, I am attending the University of Ana G Mendez University of Puerto Rico, eagerly to earn my Bachelor Degree in Marketing. As a student, my strong performance had paid with exceptional results. During my development I have taken courses in the topics and classes of marketing, finance, logistics and accounting, that have gave me the courage and opening mind, that helped me to see and perform the best of me with AgroBox.