100%

funded

Total loan: $8,500

Jenna

Flag of United States
Rochester, NY, United States / Services

Jenna's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped us get back up after COVID-19!


Jenna's story

My name is Jenna. I was born and raised in Rochester NY with my parents and 1 brother. Throughout my youth, I was a cheerleader and loves the adrenaline that came with it. After completing cosmetology school in 2005; Ive worked as a hairstylist for 15 years now. I knew I loved making people feel good about themselves, working through their personal problems, learning their family life...but I felt something was missing. I wasn’t getting the full gratification out of my job like I used to anymore. I thought it was because I wanted to be a nurse, or a birthing doula, or possibly a mental health counselor. So I studied on all those subjects and never came to that feeling I was searching for. During the peak of my career, I met my husband Mike in 2011. We started our family with the birth of our daughter Nina in 2013. Mike also had a son Michael JR whom I became instantly attached to as well. We were now a family of four but wanted to have one more. On July 31st 2016, we welcomed our 3rd child, Mason. After some health issues that took a tole on all of us, I decided to pursue my dream and get back into the world of cheerleading. My daughter started cheering at age 5 and became instantly addicted to it like I was. Then began our journey of opening a non competitive, training center for children from every town in our city. The outpouring of support was more than I could have ever imagined. We have created bonds and friendships that will carry our children throughout their adolescence years; and for that I am forever great-full.