100%

funded

Total loan: $6,500

Harry

Brooklyn, NY, United States / Services

Harry's loan finished fundraising, but these other borrowers need your support


A loan helped with skate inventory, merchandise, staffing and expansion of NYC's only traveling roller disco!


Harry's story

Hi my name is Harry Martin I was born and raised in Crown Heights Brooklyn. I was raised by a single mother who worked three jobs. First she did a 9 to 5 office job then after that sales at Bloomingdales to support 3 growing children in a two bedroom apartment.At the age of 15 I got my first job at a warehouse doing stock work. I worked long hours after school making a minimum of $5.15 which at the time was enough because I didn't have bills to pay. Instead I thought I was underpaid and working way to hard. I then began coming up with creative ways to make side money. Since I worked in a warehouse I was able to buy cookies, chips and etc in bulks also while utilizing my employee discount. I began spending half my paycheck on snacks to sell in school since we had the same stale lunches everyday. I started to double my paychecks and even asked my mom to help me open my first bank account where I handed her two thousand dollars to start my savings. I was then punished because she wondered how I had that kind of money on my wages. Today I realize I have the same mindset as I did but now with dreams of expanding basic night life experience with a twist. My dreams for the future is to touch the world with a new nightlife experience. We don't have to go to the club with the same motive where you have to drink to convince yourself that you are having a good time. When you come to a Roller Wave you are engaging in a unique nightlife experience.