100%

funded

Total loan: $6,000

Jessica

Hayward, CA, United States / Services

Jessica's loan finished fundraising, but these other borrowers need your support


A loan helped to buy new inventory to provide more supplies to support the work of my employees in the field.


Jessica's story

I was born in Distrito Federal, Mexico. I came from a relatively well off family. I was privileged enough to graduate high school and advance into a University. I learned a lot about finances and what it took to successfully open and operate a business. In 2005 I came to the United States in search of a new life and better opportunity. I am now a happily married mother of two children ages 12 and 7. I wish to continue to study and grow independently. My priorities are to give a better life to my family, and also better myself as a professional business person. I have lived a hard life but there are many obstacles I've had to overcome. We have lived off of very low income but I maintain very positive outlook. I have my priorities set. I am looking ahead and becoming innovative, always looking for different opportunities and anything that will help me become the person I want to become. Having children has brought me close to my children since I have more time for them. I have various clients and I have had good business. Growing my business is something I have been working towards for years. My future goal is to have employees and also give opportunity to people less fortunate than I have been growing up.