100%

funded

Total loan: $3,000

Delcy

Flag of United States
San Jose, CA, United States / Health

Delcy's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped buy a projection set, a food replica kit, and a fat chunk kit for my presentations, and to invest in a new site and online marketing.


Delcy's story

I was born and raised in Peru. My parents worked extremely hard to provide me and my siblings with a good education. However, during my teenage years, my country was going through a time of crisis with a lot of terrorism and constant strikes. This situation made it impossible to study, so at the age of 16 I was forced to leave my country and move to another South American country with a more stable situation to continue my studies. In time, I studied and gained experience in the healthcare sector, more specifically in the are of preventive care. I chose this are because since I was a little girl I was taught the importance of taking care of one self and what a huge difference it could mean to a person's health. My parents were always very careful with the food they ate - they were vegetarian - and so I was always very curious about the different eating styles. I have geared my every effort to improve people's quality of life by helping them change and improve their way of life. And I am proud to say that so far I have been very successful in doing so. My dream is to continue growing and to, one day, open my own retreat center where people can come to learn strategies to change their habits and improve their health and even prevent diseases.