100%

funded

Total loan: $10,000

Alyssa

Kenosha, WI, United States / Services

Alyssa's loan finished fundraising, but these other borrowers need your support


A loan helped secure location and buy fitness equipment to grow monthly memberships.


Alyssa's story

I lived with my mom and step dad moving about every 3 years due to the military and I spent almost every break with my dad who is a dairy farmer in Iowa. I grew up watching my dad build his farm from milking 70 cows a day to over 1,200 a day and having some of the best ranked bulls in the world. I always wanted to be like my dad and through him I learned hard-work, determination, and the ability to listen. I have always wanted to create something meaningful but I could never find the right thing that made me feel like it was worth it. It wasn't until I had my son in September of 2018 that I found my true passion. I struggled with postpartum anxiety after having my son and on top of that I didn't know any other moms. It was the first time I exercised after having my son that gave me the mental clarity and made me realize I needed help. I struggled with finding somewhere that could watch my child, then feeling uncomfortable letting a stranger watch my baby. I also struggled to find a trainer who understood I had a baby via C-Section. I was being pushed to do things I knew I wasn't ready for. I realized I was not the only mom who felt that way after seeing many comments on mom forums. One day, it's like a fire lit up inside of me and I knew I wanted to help parents get the exercise they needed while spending time with their children and helping the parents physically and mentally. I wanted to be a resource for other parents that I was not able to have.