100%

funded

Total loan: $9,000

Lynold

Flag of United States
Keaau, HI, United States / Agriculture

Lynold's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped remodel for a certified sanitation room and purchase building material for our chicken farm.


Lynold's story

I'm 30 years old and was born on the island of Oahu before moving to the Big Island of Hawaii. After graduating from high school, I moved to Arizona to attend tech school. I eventually moved back home and was employed at various auto tech shops. My last employer required many long hours away from my family. Graveyard shifts and working over time on my days off put a toll on my body and I missed my family too much. As a young kid, I always had chickens but kept them at family houses since I was not able to keep them at places I lived. I always enjoyed helping my uncle raise chickens. For the past 10 years, I've helped raise chickens for eggs and just to have them around. I learned how to care for them and keep them and their environment healthy and clean. I also learned the different combinations of feed and how to supplement by giving them mulch or compost. After buying my own home on agriculture land, I knew I wanted chickens, farm animals, and a vegetable garden. Now that I'm self-employed and trying to build a successful business, I now am able to spend quality family time and can be around more often. Sometimes we spend family time on the farm. My goal is to build a successful fresh, local, organic chicken egg business that can not only provide for my family, but also provide to my local community.