100%

funded

Total loan: $1,000

Quinesha

Flag of United States
Madison, WI, United States / Entertainment

Quinesha's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped create an attractive high functioning web page and expand our marketing approach.


Quinesha's story

I was born and raised in Madison, WI by a single mother who always made sure that our needs were met and we were happy. I graduated from Lafollette HS in 2004. Had my first child at 19 years old. Had my second child at 20. Went to school as a single mom and received multiple certificates. Worked at reliable jobs that gave me much exposure to ethics, workplace expectations and responsibilities. That journey was also done being a mother of then four. I reconnected with my childhood best friend in 2015, and he became my husband, biggest supporter and motivator in 2018. We gained 2 more little hearts making us currently a family of 8, mom, dad and six children! I’m currently in school for accounting and just about half way through. My dreams are to run this business making as many hearts smile as possible and also using my accounting degree to help other small businesses with start up bookkeeping and understanding some numbers in business. I have always been one to make things happen. This is from fun vacations, family reunions, sales, events, etc. I have a go getter spirit that says, "if you want something done you have to do it yourself"! I'm not afraid to take risk that make sense and either be glad I did or learn from my mistakes. My beliefs make me strong and trusting that everything works together for my good. I am happy with how my path has led me not only to be apart of things I like doing (events, parties, etc) but also bringing joy to children and families alike!