100%

funded

Total loan: $2,000

Elisa

Flag of United States
San Jose, CA, United States / Services

Elisa's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped a very professional entrepreneur purchase the necessary materials and equipment to provide her clients the best service, as well as invest in her employees' training to know and keep her high standards.


Elisa's story

My name is Elisa and I was born in Puebla, Mexico. In 2003 I moved to the USA with my 3 sons, of ages 4, 5 and 6 at the time. We endured a week of walking through the desert with the encouraging goal of meeting my children's dad, who was already in the US. Unluckily, all of this effort and sacrifice to reunite my family was not good for a very long time, since after 2 years my husband left us, went back to Mexico and started a new family and a new life getting rid of his 3 sons and wife. The sadness and depression in which my small family fell gave me the strength to take my life's reigns and get my children through and out of this situation - when my husband left, he left us homeless and empty-handed: no house, no car, no money, and no friends or family around. My 3 sons and I lived at a shelter for 3 months. I would drop them off at school during the day and I started cleaning houses and cold selling cosmetics, with the goal of being able to rent a small room for us 4. In 3 months I managed to move my little family out of the shelter. I am extremely thankful to God for giving me such good and intelligent children. Nowadays they are 22, 21 and 20. One of them is studying Economics at Chicago State, another one is an expert in computers, and the youngest is studying at Evergreen College to become a police officer. I continue working very hard for my family, and I wish to make my business grow to help other women who find their selves in similar situations to the one lived to get off the ground and make it through their hardships.