100%

funded

Total loan: $5,000

Yolanda

Castro Valley, CA, United States / Health

Yolanda's loan finished fundraising, but these other borrowers need your support


A loan helped me to expand my training on how to chart electronically for the medical staff in the Bay Area & Silicon Valley Healthcare Organizations.


Yolanda's story

I was born in San Francisco, Ca and graduated from High School at the age of 16 as the Salutatorian of my class. I have been working ever since. I am no stranger to hard work and consider myself a jack of all trades. My work history includes being a Custodian/Janitor when I was 14 years old, then I obtained my Certified Nursing Assistant License, Security Guard License. I have worked as a Sorter, Telemarketer, worked in HR and then I became a Credentialed Trainer/Educator. I lost my baby girl at the age of 2.5 because she was misdiagnosed at birth, and this lead me to obtain 5 Degrees. A.S. Health Science, Social Science and an A.A. Liberal Arts, A.S. Health Science, B.A. Criminal Justice &, M.A Humanities Leadership. Initially, I wanted to be a Nurse Practitioner so I could learn as much as I could after losing my daughter but found this to cause me to grieve too much. Attending school kept me going all while I was learning new skills. In 2007 I begin working with the electronic medical records learning a new software (EPIC) for electronic charting. Because of my vast knowledge in using the system the demand for my services in the healthcare industry is growing. . June 2017 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and now I‘m a cancer survivor. Upon returning to work from extensive treatments I was treated a little different. This has motivated me to branch out and create a more healthy & sustainable working environment not only to women to anyone who may have faced an illness.