100%

funded

Total loan: $6,000

Makayla

Milwaukee, WI, United States / Retail

Makayla's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to create enough working capital to enable us to fulfill our growth ambitions.


Makayla's story

I was born and raised in Milwaukee, WI by a single mother that had a great support system. My aunt and grandmother watched over me while my mother worked. My father was in and out of my life. I grew up around eutrprenuers, my step father, father and mother all owned and still own businesses. I always knew that I did not what to deal with owning my own business although I was around it a lot. I was content with just working in the corporate world and growing within that. Working for my step father was my first official job but then I left that and started working at McDonalds when I was 14 1/2 years old. I enjoyed working and love to master what ever it was that I was doing and soon I found myself in leadership roles throughout my working career. Most recently I was working as a Bank Manager and I loved my job for a long time but then things changed and I was so happy anymore. I became very stressed to the point I went for counseling. I taught myself how to make wigs and was just doing it as a way to take my mind off things. Next thing I knew I made so many wigs and was getting so many compliments. My grandmother passed away Dec 2016 from Cancer and it was then that I decided to take this passion and turn it into a business.