100%

funded

Total loan: $10,000

Luz

Flag of United States
San Jose, CA, United States / Retail

Luz's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped me buy clothing and handbags inventories, mannequin, and tables for my retail business.


Luz's story

My name is Luz and I was originally born in Sinaloa Mexico. I came to the United States when I was 15 years old with my father. We used to live in San Diego and then I moved to San Jose to start a life of my own. Growing up my mom always showed all of her children how to work hard and how to make a living for ourselves. She also instilled strong family values in each one of us to be independent individuals. I got married at a young age and had a somewhat stable marriage until about five years ago my husband left our family. I am now the sole provider for my family and I work very hard to support my 5 daughters and my 1 year old grandson on a modest income but I still provide my family members with as much love, support and dedication to their lives as I can so that they can reach their goals and do well in life. My main goal in life is to have my children live their lives to the fullest. One of my daughters is diabetic and she's had nine surgeries on both of her legs. She was born without her right arm, and her most recent surgery has caused her to become very ill and anemic and has had some other debilitating problems which only allows me to 3 days a week to vend. I'm very proud of Rose as she is now a junior in high school, despite her having trouble caused by her missing school because of doctor's appointments. I have my day to day struggles with my daughters, but they mean the world to me and I won't stop working hard to give them the best future they can possibly have.