100%

funded

Total loan: $4,000

Alexander

Flag of United States
Romulus, MI, United States / Agriculture

Alexander's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped .


Alexander's story

I was raised in a small town in SE Michigan by four amazing parents. My parents were divorced and remarried, so I was lucky to have four amazing parents to guide me. Although nobody in my family is involved with farming, my father instilled an entrepreneurial spirit in my at a young age, and my mother gave me the skills to communicate. With this base, running a business and working hard for my own business was a route that I knew was for me as I entered college. I am currently twenty three years old, and I was recently married to the love of my life. Since I decided to be a farmer, I have done consulting for others farms, and worked with local food non profits on farming related programs. Farming and food access has slowly become the focus of my professional life, and has become a lifestyle that I love, and that I love to share with others. As I continued to grow my business, my future became clearer, and the dream of building a full time career from my farm has slowly become a reality. As i move in in this business/lifestyle, I want to involve others and spread the word of the wonders of organic farming as a career. I want to employ someone to work with me and grow the business to another level. Looking back, I would have never imagined that I would be an organic farmer, but looking forward, I can't imagine doing anything else.