100%

funded

Total loan: $8,000

Aryelle

Austin, TX, United States / Services

Aryelle's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped purchase inventory and equipment, add working capital and support our growing team of employees.


Aryelle's story

I was born in Toledo, Ohio, but moved to Houston, Texas when I was 3 years old. In my book, that makes me a Texas girl at heart. I grew up in the suburbs but spent most of my school years commuting to and from the city. My childhood home is in a quiet neighborhood outside the metropolitan area, surrounded by mature trees and green grass. After graduating high school, I came to Austin to check out the local universities and fell in love with the city. I love the culture, community and warmth of Austin and am proud to call it my home. I am especially fond of the city's food scene and its ever-evolving nature. I spend my weekends checking out new restaurants around town and taking in all of the local flavors. Austin is also where I met my husband, Josh, with whom I welcomed the birth of our son last summer. I've always wanted to own my own business. Admittedly, it's unexpected to see a city girl out in the country hauling wood. What I love about firewood is the honesty of the product. There is something romantic and intrinsically human about sitting in front of a fire on a cold night, stoking the embers and enjoying the incomparable smell of burning wood. I find beauty in delivering one of the oldest forms of fuel in the world, that comes straight from the earth itself. What I want is to create a company that creates a lasting impression on the individuals it serves and leaves them feeling satisfied.