100%

funded

Total loan: $4,950

Nora

Chuquisaca, Chuquisaca Department, Bolivia / Transportation

Nora's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to buy transportation (taxi) so she can work with her small children and generate greater income for her family.


Nora's story

Nora has lived with the father of her children for more than 5 years. She fell pregnant at a very young age and she just left secondary school. Her parents helped her a lot with raising her little children, as her husband could not find work.

Nora helped for several years by selling tojori and api (corn-based hot drinks) with her mother, who fed and clothed her children. In recent years she became independent and now she sells them herself from a permanent stall, only tojori in the mornings. Nora and her husband worked doing everything for several years to support and move their children forward.

With their savings they were able to open a small carpentry workshop in her mother's home, in which they are now beginning to get some work.

Nora went to a driving school, in which she learned to drive cars. This is why she is asking for a loan, to buy a taxi. In this way she can work together with her little children and in the hours that she has available. She is part of the women-only mobile radio that the driving school has, and she is sure that she will do well as she always puts all her effort into all her jobs. In this way she will improve her family's quality of life.