100%

funded

Total loan: $2,500

Francine

Flag of United States
West Hempstead, NY, United States / Retail

Francine's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped by providing my company with working capital.


Francine's story

I am a God fearing woman, mother of three beautiful girls, a wife, and owner of a teacup yorkie named Major. I was born in Jamaica (West Indies) and migrated to the United States Of America in 1989. I lived in Queens most of my life and recently moved further east to Long Island. I grew up in a two bedroom apartment with three adults which then became four and seven children that quickly grew to nine; needless to say space was tight. My mother then moved us into a one bedroom apartment where it was herself, my three siblings, and me. My mother did the best she could with the resources she had; working nights at a hospital as a nurses aid. I am now married to the man I started dating at sixteen years old, we have our own family and we make sure we do plenty together. My family and I attend church almost every Sunday and is very active in our church. We love to spend quality time together as a family; we often watch movies together in the comfort of our home, and eat together on our patio or around the dining table. We also have lots of family game nights; it gets really competitive at times but at the end of it all we are family and we love each other dearly. We look out for one another and support each other’s dreams. Did I mention that my oldest daughter is seventeen and heading to college next year; we can't even wrap our brains around it. I was laid off from a job I held for nearly nine years in January 2015. I have applied for numerous jobs and was told I was "over qualified". A career advisor looked me in my eyes and told me to "dummy" down my resume. I thought to myself "I have a four years degree, still have a student loan that I am paying back seven years after graduating, and have to dumb down my resume?." I was floored and decided to stop searching because it made absolutely no sense. After searching for a job for an entire year and nothing opening up, I knew I had to try something else. I then decided to start my own company; Heavenly Promo was birth out of my hard place. My hopes is that my company will be prosperous and afford me the opportunity to employ other mothers that is or was in the same position as me. I would like to provide mothers with a full time job that will allow them to work from the comfort of their own home and not miss a beat in their child(ren) lives like I did. Working full time caused me to miss so many milestone moments in my children's lives that it is painful to think about. I truly regret not being there with and for my children as much as I should have been because I would leave our home before the girls woke up and came home just in time to tuck them in or after they were sleeping. Since working is necessary and a MUST I would like to use my company to bridge the gap between our work life and family life.