100%

funded

Total loan: $5,200

Robin

Flag of United States
Pittsburgh, PA, United States / Food

Robin's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped purchase a full time vendor/storefront at the Pittsburgh Public Market.


Robin's story

I moved to Pittsburgh, PA when I was was 8 and very shy, but I quickly made friends in a wonderful neighborhood and really liked Pittsburgh. After college, I moved away to pursue my career in Online Advertising. After quite a few years of traveling and now having 2 lovely kids, I decided it was time to settle down somewhere friendly, affordable and fun, so I came back to Pittsburgh about 2.5 years ago and it has been the best decision. Making a lot of new friends and re-connecting with old friends made the transition easy for myself and kids. My kids are actually the ones that noticed that I was less stressed and happier when I baked and cooked - so they kept pushing for me to make that my career. Plus, it's something we can do as a family. I love helping and feeding people, kids especially - it's an indescribable joy. My dream is to provide for my family, which includes our Black Lab, Bella, and enjoy life by traveling on fun vacations, being with friends and watching my kids grow into their own lives. I've made my life so I am available for my family - I started a web design/advertising company years ago when my oldest was getting ready to start kindergarten and it was a smart and successful decision. I enjoy having my own company/business to run. Though it is hard, it's very rewarding.