100%

funded

Total loan: $4,950

Yulissa

Flag of Dominican Republic
Santiago, Santiago, Dominican Republic / Education

Yulissa's loan finished fundraising,
but these similar borrowers just need a little more help to reach their goals!


A loan helped to cover higher education expenses.


Yulissa's story

Yulissa is a dental student. She asks for this loan to be able to cover her education costs.

This is her story: I am Yulissa. I am 26 years old. I am Christian, married and have a 2-year-old daughter.

I live in Santiago de los Caballeros in the Dominican Republic. I was born in Gaspar Hernández, I have one brother and one sister, my father is a businessman and my mother is a homemaker.

I study dentistry at the Technical University of Santiago. I have finished various courses, my favorites have been surgical techniques and periodontics because I am passionate about health and the aesthetics of the mouth.

I need this loan to be able to finish my studies and graduate so as to be able to help my family.

This loan would change my life in a positive way because it will help me to achieve my dream of being a dentist.

My academic goals are to be able to graduate with a good GPA and the necessary knowledge to work in my area.

Among my family and personal goals are to give a better economic life to my family and a promising future to my daughter, so as to help in God's work. I want to finish my degree to work in the field and be able to establish my own office. I want to work in a place that is affordable to a variety of people.