Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Yaner
Yaner is 27 years old, single, and lives with at home with his parents and siblings. He has worked from a very young age growing citrus and coffee plants, and for the last 10 years he has worked as a taxi driver using his father's three-wheeler van, generating an additional daily income of between 50 and 60 soles. He works from 4am to 10pm, Monday to Friday, reserving weekends exclusively for farm work. Yaner states that the crops must not be left to ruin, since the harvest seasons prove very profitable, having previously allowed his father to buy his three-wheeler. Since then Yaner has devoted himself to working with the vehicle, and though he occasionally experiences problems and has to carry out repairs or change spare parts, he is used to this routine. He wants to buy his own three-wheeler van to earn a full-time income and save up enough money to become a successful entrepreneur. Yaner is very enthusiastic about his local communal bank, having just been appointed President, and is very keen to work with all of the members for the good of the group. It is worth mentioning that he has successfully taught his fellow members to make repayments promptly. He will use the requested money to buy new replacement tyres for the three-wheeler, as using worn tyres in the rainy season could cause an accident.
View original language description ↓
Yaner tiene 27 años, es soltero, vive en la casa de sus padres juntamente con sus hermanos. Desde muy niño se ha dedicado a los trabajos del cultivo de las plantas de cítricos y café; y desde hace 10 años se dedica al transporte de pasajeros con el motocarro de su padre, generando ingresos adicionales diarios de 50 a 60 soles. Iniciando su labor a las 4.00am hasta 10.00pm, de lunes a viernes; los sábados y domingos son días exclusivos en la chacra. Yaner comenta que los cultivos de la chacra no se deben descuidar, ya que en temporadas de cosecha se gana mucho dinero, que en el pasado le permitió comprar el motocarro a su padre, desde entonces Yaner se ha dedicado a trabajar con ella, aunque a veces tiene ciertas dificultades y hay que repararla o cambiar repuestos, pero ya ase acostumbró a esa rutina. Su deseo es comprarse un motocarro propio para obtener todas las ganancias e ir ahorrando y convertirse en un prospero empresario. Yaner está muy entusiasmado con su banco comunal, acaba de recibir el cargo de presidente y tiene anhelos de trabajar con todos los integrantes para el bienestar del grupo, cabe mencionar que ha inculcado en los integrantes el realizar los pagos en las fechas señaladas. El dinero que solicita es para comprar llantas nuevas para la moto, porque ya es tiempo de renovar, ya que en tiempo de lluvia las llantas usadas corren el riesgo de provocar un accidente.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 106
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $56,735,000
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 3.2
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $225 helped Yaner purchase of new tyres for his three-wheeler van.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Jan 26, 2009
Listed
Feb 17, 2009
Currency Exchange Loss:
Covered
Ended:
Oct 15, 2009