Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Jussely
Jussely is 34 years old and lives with her husband and son. She is a very hard-working woman and works growing potatoes and corn on her land that is many hours walk from her home. Ever since she got married, she has been doing this work, which takes her nearly all day. Nonetheless, she is grateful that through this work she can spend time working with her partner, which makes the work dynamic and agreeable. The detrimental thing about her crops is the high cost of the fertilizers that they need. Jussely's family is her principal reason for working tirelessly. Now she would like to invest in the purchase of organic and chemical fertilizers, which will help her grow better products, and thus keep improving as a farmer.
View original language description ↓
Jussely tiene 34 años, vive con su esposo y su hijo. Es una mujer muy trabajadora, que se dedica al cultivo de papa y maíz en sus terrenos de cultivo que se encuentran alejados de su hogar, son muchas horas de caminata hacia allá, desde que se casó empezó con esta actividad la que le toma casi todo el día.Sin duda, lo que le agrada de su trabajo es que puede compartir horas de trabajo con su pareja, lo que lo hace dinámico y placentero. Pero lo que perjudica sus cultivos es el costo muy elevado de los abonos que requieren.
Jussely tiene en su familia a su principal motivo para trabajar incansablemente.
Ahora, anhela invertir en la compra de abonos y fertilizantes, los cuales le ayuden a obtener mejores productos y así seguir mejorando como agricultora.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 63
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $54,552,250
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 3.0
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $525 helped Jussely buy organic and chemical fertilizers for her farmland.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Disbursed:
Sep 30, 2008
Listed
Sep 16, 2008
Currency Exchange Loss:
Covered
Ended:
Jun 15, 2009