Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Yolanda
Yolanda is 67 years old, is married and has four children, but she lives with her husband and their youngest daughter in a house they own. Yolanda makes a living from renting out spaces for businesses or commercial activities. She has established two spaces at the front of her land that she rents out on a monthly basis.

For the construction of these spaces she counts on the support of her husband, her children and sometimes a few workers. She has had this business for more than fifteen years. She is currently also in the process of preparing rooms for rental and in this way she will generate another source of financial income to help cover her household expenses. She likes her work because she is able to receive daily income and good financial earnings without a lot of effort and from the comfort of her home.

At this time she is requesting 1200 Peruvian nuevos soles. She is grateful for the opportunity she is being given to access the loan that she needs to continue achieving her goals. She also pledges to make her payments in a punctual manner. With the requested amount, she will buy paint and brushes, and she will replace the lock on a space that she is renting out.
View original language description ↓
Yolanda, de 67 años, está casada y tiene 4 hijos pero vive con su esposo y su última hija en su casa propia. Yolanda se dedica a alquilar locales usados para negocios o actividades comerciales. Ha establecido en el frontis de su terreno dos locales que alquila mensualmente. Para la construcción de estos ambientes contó con el apoyo de su esposo, sus hijos y en ocasiones algunos obreros. Lleva en esta actividad más de 15 años. Actualmente se encuentra también en pleno acondicionamiento de habitaciones para alquiler y de esta forma generar otra fuente de ingresos económicos que le ayudan a solventar los gastos de su hogar. Le agrada su trabajo porque puede recibir ingresos diarios y buenas ganancias económicas sin que ella realice mucho esfuerzo y en la comodidad de su hogar. En esta oportunidad solicitará S/. 1200, por tanto agradece la oportunidad que le brindan para acceder al crédito que necesita para continuar con el logro de sus metas, además se compromete a pagar sus cuotas de manera puntual. Con el monto solicitado comprará pintura, brochas y renovará la cerradura del local que alquila.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 66
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $54,564,275
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.8
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $450 helped Yolanda to buy paint, brushes and a lock to renovate one of the spaces that she rents out.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
8 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Jul 19, 2013
Listed
Aug 18, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Feb 25, 2014