Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Noemi Del Carmen
Noemí lives with her two children, ages 12 and 8. She is a single mother. She makes a living working at a small tailor's shop. She has had the business for 7 years as a way to make income. She learned from her neighbor. She is seeking a loan to buy the materials for sewing, such as fabrics and replacements for the machines. This will allow her to cover her immediate needs and in that way she will have what is necessary to be able to make what her customers order. Her wish is to have a larger workshop and to sell clothes like at a small store.
View original language description ↓
Noemí, vive con sus dos hijos, un de 12 y otro de 8 años de edad, es madre soltera, se dedica a atender un pequeño taller de sastrería, este negocio lo tiene desde hace 7 años, como una forma para obtener ingresos, aprendió con una vecina.
Ella solicita un préstamo para la compra de materiales para las costuras, como telas, repuestos para las maquinas, este le ayudara a solventar la necesidad momentánea, ya que así tendrá lo necesario para sacar lo pedido de los clientes.
Su aspiración es tener un taller más amplio, ofrecer ropa como un pequeño bazar.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 806
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $25,698,900
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $400 helped Noemi Del Carmen to buy tailoring materials and replacements for the machines.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Feb 16, 2013
Listed
Mar 9, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Jan 18, 2014