Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Iris
34-year-old Iris is a cheerful and enterprising woman. She lives with 44-year-old Royer and has two children, a 6-year-old and a 2-month-old baby. She owns a house of her own and lives next door to her family.
Iris owns a business consisting of selling clothing, shoes and products that she offers to her customers from a catalog. She owns a store which she shares with her father, who's her business partner. There she offers her merchandise. She also sells pots, plates, spoons and other items which she buys by wholesale in town and then takes to the neighboring areas for selling. She has been working for over 6 years and does it alone, because she believes that she does better that way.
She enjoys her work because she gets free time for many other activities. Besides, she has direct contact with people, since she's very friendly. She brings in innovative fashion articles and accessories and high quality clothing, and that's why she always has customers. In addition, the cosmetics she sells are very good and healing for her customers' skin. She hopes to someday set up a well-equipped store.
This will be her second loan with MFP. She's very glad to know that she'll get financial support, because that way she'll feel more secure in moving forward with her business. On the other hand, she once again pledges to make her repayments in a timely fashion since she doesn't want to look bad in her communal bank, because the members are very punctual.
With the requested amount of 1000 nuevos soles she'll purchase more cosmetics, garments and accessories for women, as well as kitchenware such as plates and pots.
View original language description ↓
Iris, de 34 años, es una mujer alegre y emprendedora, convive con Royer de 44 años y tiene dos hijos de 06 años y 02 meses de nacido, tiene una casa propia donde habita a lado de los suyos.
Iris tiene un trabajo que consiste en la venta de ropa, zapatos y productos, que por medio catálogo ofrece a sus clientes. Tiene un local que comparte con su padre quien es su socio, donde ofrece sus productos. Por otro lado vende ollas, platos, cucharas, entre otros, siendo estos comprados al por mayor en la ciudad para luego llevar a revenderlos en la comunidades aledañas. Lleva trabajando más de 06 años y lo hace sola pues cree que así está mejor.
Le gusta de su trabajo ya que tiene disponibilidad para muchas otras actividades además de tener ese contacto directo con la gente ya que es muy sociable. Trae los artículos y accesorios de moda, novedosos, ropa de calidad, es por eso que siempre tiene clientes, además de los cosméticos que vende que son muy buenos y sanos para la piel de sus clientes, espera mas adelante poner una boutique bien implementada.
Este será el crédito número 02 con MFP, está muy contenta de saber que tendrá un apoyo financiero, ya que así se sentirá mas segura de avanzar con su negocio, por otro lado ella se compromete una vez mas a cumplir con el pago de sus cuotas de manera puntual ya que no desea quedar mal con su grupo ya que ahí son muy puntuales.
Con el monto solicitado 1000 soles, comprará mas cosméticos, prendas de vestir, accesorios de adornos para mujeres, así como utensilios de cocina como platos, ollas.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 67
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $57,341,375
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.6
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $400 helped Iris to purchase more cosmetics, garments and accessories for women, as well as kitchenware such as plates and pots.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
9 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Jan 29, 2013
Listed
Feb 5, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Sep 17, 2013