Check out other loans that are currently fundraising!
Wilson
Wilson is 50 years old and he is an entrepreneurial, honest, and hard working man. He is married to Rita and together they have three children that are 21, 15, and 13 years old respectively. He lives in his own home next to his whole family sharing the day-to-day work, effort, and drive to get ahead.

The main work on Wilson is to sell various groceries for human consumption, primarily rice, sugar, eggs, bread, spices, noodles, and other items. His work begins with the purchase of all that he needs to complete his sales. Then he moves by means of the river transportation toward the native communities or populated centers that are located in the riverbanks. He travels every 3 or 4 days and returned to the city after he has sold all of his merchandise. He has been doing this work for 7 years. He does it with more emphasis when the small villages have some festivity or important celebration.

He likes that his work will allow him to interact with people. It gives him vitality and a lot of energy to be in constant physical activity. He especially feels happy because he can generate his own income to continue settle his expenses and those of his family.

This is his 5th loan. He is very happy knowing that he has financial support because it will allow him to feel more secure advancing his work. Likewise he promises to another time to complete with the punctual payments as he did with the previous loans that he had. With the amount requested (S/. 4000) he will buy rice, sugar, milk, eggs, bread, oil, noodles tuna and wholesale spices to complete his work with a lot of enthusiasm.
View original language description ↓
Wilson, tiene 50 años, es un hombre emprendedor, honesto y muy trabajador, esta casado con Rita y junto a ella tiene 3 hijos de 21, 15 y 13 años de edad respectivamente, vive en su casa propia al lado de toda su familia compartiendo ahí el día a día de trabajo, esfuerzo y lucha por seguir adelante.
El trabajo principal de Wilson consiste en la venta de diversos abarrotes para el consumo humano, principalmente arroz, azúcar, leche, huevos, panes, condimentos, fideos y otros. Su trabajo se inicia con la compra de todo lo que necesita para realizar sus ventas, Luego se traslada mediante transporte fluvial hacia las comunidades nativas o centros poblados asentados en la ribera de los ríos. Viaja cada 3 o 4 días y retorna a la ciudad tras haber vendido toda su mercadería. Realiza ésta actividad hace 7 años, lo hace con mayor énfasis cuando en aquellos pequeños pueblos se celebra alguna festividad o acontecimiento importante.
Lo que le gusta de su trabajo es que le permite tener contacto con las personas, le da vitalidad y mucha energía estar en constante actividad física y sobre todo se siente feliz porque puede generar sus propios ingresos económicos para continuar solventado sus gastos y los de su familia. Este es el crédito número 5 con MFP, está muy contento de saber que tiene un apoyo financiero, ya que así se sentirá mas seguro de avanzar con su trabajo, asimismo se compromete una vez más a cumplir con el pago puntual de sus cuotas como lo hizo en anteriores créditos que tuvo.
Con el monto solicitado (S/. 4000), comprará arroz, azúcar, leche, huevos, panes, aceite, fideos, atún y condimentos al por mayor para realizar su trabajo con mayor énfasis.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 65
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $54,555,700
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.6
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,575 helped Wilson to buy rice, sugar, milk, eggs, bread, oil, noodles tuna and wholesale spices.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Nov 13, 2012
Listed
Dec 9, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Aug 19, 2013