Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Dany Daniel
Dany is a twenty-one-year-old man and lives in the city of Inca, in the district of Santiago with his wife. He is a very kind, hard-working, and enthusiastic person, and he has a great desire for self-improvement. Thanks to his effort, Danny is studying the professional career of Gastronomy.

Unfortunately, through lack of economic resources and through the need to generate higher economic income, Dany had to abandon his studies. In his free time he likes to pray and give thanks for all the blessings that God has given him. Sometimes, his wife cooks a rich Pachamanca to indulge him; this is his favorite dish.

With a lot of determination and dedication, Dany works as a field worker on an agricultural farm in his city. Every day in the early morning hours, he begins his work. He feels a pleasure in his job and believes that he is doing well because of his good performance and for the kind treatment that he offers to others.

Dany finds himself very thankful for the Kiva loans. Thanks to this offered help, he will be able to cover the expenses of the birth and furnishings/clothing for his baby. In this way, Dany will be prepared to adequately receive his baby and he will continue working and exerting himself so that, alongside his family, he can continue moving forward.
View original language description ↓
Dany es un hombre de 21 años, vive en la ciudad de Ica, en el distrito de Santiago con su esposa, él es una persona muy amable, trabajador y entusiasta, que tiene un gran deseo de superación; gracias a su esfuerzo Dany se encontraba estudiando la carrera profesional de Gastronomía, lamentablemente por falta de recursos económicos y por la necesidad de generar mayores ingresos económicos, Dany tuvo que abandonar sus estudios, en sus ratos libres le gusta orar y agradecer por todas las bendiciones que Dios le ha dado, en algunas ocasiones su esposa cocina una riquísima Pachamanca para engreírlo, ya que este es su plato favorito.
Con mucho empeño y dedicación, Dany trabaja como obrero de campo en un fundo agrícola de su ciudad, todos los días desde tempranas horas de la mañana inicia sus labores, él se siente a gusto en su trabajo y cree que le va bien por su buen desempeño y por el trato amable que brinda a los demás.
Dany se encuentra muy agradecido con los prestatarios Kiva, ya que gracias a la ayuda brindada podrá cubrir los gastos del nacimiento y compra del ajuar de su bebé, de esta manera Dany estará preparado para recibir adecuadamente a su bebé, así pues él seguirá trabajando y esforzándose para que al lado de su familia pueda salir adelante.

Additional Information

More information about this loan

This loan is designed for people who have no access to financial services because they lack collateral or credit history, or run informal businesses. Caja Señor de Luren identifies these clients through a unique scoring system that evaluates their repayment capacity based on socio-economic and demographic indicators. The goal is to expand access to credit to vulnerable borrowers, empowering them to improve their income and living conditions.

About Caja Rural Señor de Luren

Caja Rural Señor de Luren is a microfinance institution based in Ica in southern Peru that primarily promotes the development of the country’s agricultural sector through lending. Today, it also offers credit for consumers, microenterprises and housing improvements, and has expanded its financial services to promote micro-savings and provide micro-insurance. This institution has been instrumental in helping borrowers recover from the devastating earthquake in the Ica region in 2007, and works with Peru’s National Bank to reach some of the poorest and most remote microfinance clients in the country.

About Peru

  • $6,715
    Average annual income
  • 55
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $53,914,550
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.6
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $400 helped Dany Daniel to cover the expenses of the birth of his baby.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Oct 9, 2012
Listed
Nov 13, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Nov 17, 2013