Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Rosa
Rosa is 57 years old. She is an enterprising, honest, and very hard-working woman. She became a mother at seventeen, and her daughter is now forty. She currently lives alone in her own home and day after day she dedicates all her effort to what she does in order to get on with her life and generate her own income.

She works selling clothing, which she generally delivers by order, be it biweekly or monthly. She has customers who order from her and she sees about finding the clothing items in another city. This business yelds a very good profit, since she offers brand-name quality clothing that is made with good materials. She started out five years ago and says she has never received any complaints from her customers. However, like any resourceful person, she combines this work with a second business, which is a laundry service. She works washing clothing by hand, mainly for police officers, and this is a job that can be done from the comfort of her home. She suffers from a condition in her legs which forces her to walk on crutches, which is why sometimes she needs help, though she generally works by herself. She very much enjoys her work because she feels that it is her way of showing other people that in spite of some difficulties you can always get ahead. She now hopes to set up some other business at home and work both jobs more efficiently. She wants to have clothing display cabinets, mannequins, racks, mirrors, and a good washing machine.

This is her fourth loan with MFP and she is very happy knowing that they once again offer their trust for her to continue with her businesses. She also promises to continue making her monthly payments on time and to keep working responsibly with the members of her communal bank, since they are all supportive people.

She will use the requested amount, 1,500 nuevos soles, to purchase more merchandise (polo shirts, shirts, blouses, shorts, and pants for men and women) in order to keep working. She will invest part of the money in purchasing laudry items, such as detergent, soap, and bleach.
View original language description ↓
Rosa tiene 57 años, es una mujer emprendedora, honesta y muy trabajadora. Fue madre a los 17 años, ahora su hija ya tiene 40 años. Actualmente vive sola en su casa propia y día a día pone todo el empeño en las cosas que hace para continuar su vida y generarse ingresos.

Su trabajo consiste en la venta de ropa, generalmente entrega por pedido, ya sea quincenal o mensual. Tiene clientes que se lo solicitan y ella se encarga de conseguir las prendas de otra ciudad. Sus ganancias por esta actividad son muy buenas, ya que la ropa que ofrece son de marcas de calidad y confeccionadas con buenos materiales. Empezó hace 5 años y afirma que no ha recibido ninguna queja por parte de sus clientes. Sin embargo, como toda persona emprendedora, comparte esta actividad con otro trabajo, que es la lavandería, se encarga de lavar la ropa, a mano, principalmente de policías y es un oficio que puede hacer en la comodidad de su hogar. Tiene una afección física en las piernas que le obliga a caminar con la ayuda de muletas, por lo que algunas veces necesita de ayuda, aunque por lo general siempre trabaja sola. Le gusta mucho lo que hace porque siente que les demuestra a las personas que a pesar de algunas dificultades siempre se puede seguir adelante. Ahora espera establecer algún otro negocio en su casa y desarrollar ambos trabajos con mayor eficiencia, quiere tener mostradores de ropa, maniquíes, colgadores, espejos y una buena lavadora.

Este es su crédito número 4 con MFP y está muy contenta de saber que nuevamente le brindan la confianza para seguir con sus actividades. Así mismo se compromete a seguir siendo puntual en sus pagos mensuales y continuar trabajando de manera responsable con los integrantes de su banco comunal, ya que todos son personas solidarias.

Con el monto solicitado, 1500 nuevos soles, comprará más mercadería (polos, camisas, blusas, shorts y pantalones de hombres y mujeres) para continuar trabajando. Otra parte del dinero lo invertirá en la compra de artículos de lavandería como detergente, jabón y lejía.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 120
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $57,345,725
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.6
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $575 helped Rosa to purchase more clothing to sell and supplies for her laundry business.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
8 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Jun 19, 2012
Listed
Jul 23, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Possible
Ended:
Jan 15, 2013