Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Argentina
Argentina has been selling clothes and shoes for a year and a half. She does it with her daughter, who helps her. She works Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. She lets her clients buy on credit and carries an account register. Each week she collects payments from her clients. The other days of the week she is a domestic assistant in 3 houses, which is her other source of income. She was able to save and buy the inventory for her small business. Her earnings allowed her to buy her house and add a foundation. Previously it was located over the water.


She needs the loan because she wants to buy inventory for the beach season. With her earnings she hopes to increase her capital and make some repairs to her home.


Argentina was born in Santa Lucia – Guayas. She is 49 years old. She has 3 children, one of whom is now independent. She does not have a husband because he abandoned her 15 years ago. Argentina has confronted the full responsibility for the household alone. She had to work with her mother from the time she was very young and now she must continue to work, for her children. Her aspiration is that her business grows and she is able to work full time in clothing sales, because the earnings are better.

Translated from Spanish by Erin Corcoran, Kiva volunteer.


Argentina lleva vendiendo ropa y zapatos desde hace 1 año y medio. Ella lo hace junto a su hija que la ayuda. Se dedica a trabajar los días viernes sábado y domingo. Ella deja a crédito la ropa y lleva un registro. Cada semana cobra a sus clientes. Además los otros días es asistente domestica en 3 casas donde percibe sus otros ingresos. Ella pudo ahorrar y comprar su mercadería para su pequeño negocio. Con sus ingresos generados le ha permitido tener su casa y hacerle el relleno porque antes estaba sobre el agua.

Ella necesita el préstamo porque desea comprar mercadería de temporada playera. Con estos ingresos espera incrementar su capital y hacer unos arreglos para su casa.

Argentina nació en Santa Lucia –Guayas. Tiene 49 años. Tiene 3 hijos, uno de ellos es independiente ya. No tiene esposo porque la abandono hace 15 años. Argentina sola ha tenido que enfrentar todo la responsabilidad de su hogar. Desde pequeña tuvo que trabajar con su madre y ahora también debe hacerlo por sus 2 hijos. Su aspiración es que su negocio crezca y dedicarse todo el tiempo a la venta de ropa porque los ingresos son mejores.

About Ecuador

  • $10,200
    Average annual income
  • 34
    View loans »
    Ecuador Loans Fundraising
  • $23,448,500
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $375 helped Argentina buy beach clothing to sell.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
8 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Disbursed:
Feb 25, 2007
Listed
Feb 10, 2007
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Sep 8, 2007