Check out other loans that are currently fundraising!
Sok Mon
Sok Mon is 28 years old. She is married and resides with her parents and one child in Kampong Chhnang Province, Cambodia. She is a homemaker. Her husband runs a taxi service (motor taxi). He earns about $5 per day. In order to improve her family’s finances, Sok Mon is requesting a loan of $700 to purchase a motorbike to sell. This money will help her husband generate additional income to support their family. In the future, she would like to run a grocery store and send her children to a good school. Moreover, she hopes to rebuild her present house to make it more comfortable for her family.

Additional Information


KREDIT Ltd. is one of Kiva’s most established partners in Southeast Asia. The organization empowers the economically-active poor and small entrepreneurs by providing inclusive financial services. Beyond loans, KREDIT offers low-income clients complementary training in debt management, savings and budgeting. In addition, KREDIT partners with NGOs to offer training in primary health care, agricultural techniques and HIV/AIDS awareness.

For more information on KREDIT, please visit its partner page. If you would like to engage more with KREDIT and its borrowers, you can also join its lending team, KREDIT MFI Cambodia.

About Cambodia

  • $2,600
    Average annual income
  • 269
    View loans »
    Cambodia Loans Fundraising
  • $38,170,450
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $700 helped Sok Mon to purchase a motorbike to sell.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
18 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
May 29, 2012
Jul 4, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Sep 17, 2013