Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Ana Elizabet
Ana has a business selling tortillas. She lives with her husband and two children, aged 22 and 26. She has been doing this work for 15 years, and she works every day from 5am until 4pm.

She is requesting a loan to buy corn and firewood in bulk, so that she will be able to have these inputs available. This loan will help her to strengthen her business by allowing her to have everything she needs to make the tortillas.

Ana aspires to support her children so that they can finish their education, because this will open the door for them to new opportunities.
View original language description ↓
Ana, se dedica a la venta de tortillas, vive con s esposo y dos hijos de 22 y 26 años de edad, ella se dedica a esta actividad desde hace 15 años, trabaja todos los días, desde las 5:00am hasta las 4:00pm.
Solicita un préstamo para la compra de maíz y leña, por mayor cantidad, para poder mantener disponible, este préstamo le ayudara a fortalecer el negocio, con todo lo necesario para mantener la producción de tortillas.
La aspiración de Ana es apoyar a sus hijos y que estos puedan terminar sus estudios, para que se les abran nuevas oportunidades.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 800
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $25,698,650
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $300 helped Ana Elizabet to buy corn and firewood.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
11 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
May 21, 2012
Listed
Jun 12, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Feb 16, 2013