Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Adela
View original language description ↓

Adela M. has always been a very hard-working woman: after separating from her husband she had to find an activity which would generate income but at the same time permit her to care for her children who today are 9 and 7 years old as she had no one else who could look after them. The solution was to start a business in her house selling stationery and hiring a computer. The result of this first effort was that she stocked more merchandise: additionally, she now also has a cyber cafe installed in the same location.


She is asking for a loan of $750 dollars that she will repay in 4 months to invest in her business buying merchandise. With your contributions Adela will continue generating income which will allow her to maintain her children.


Translated from the Spanish by Katy Long, Kiva Volunteer


Adela M. siempre ha sido una mujer muy trabajadora después de separarse de su esposo tuvo que encontrar una actividad que le generara ingresos pero que a la vez le permitiera cuidar a sus hijos que actualmente tienen 9 y 7 años, ya que en ese entonces no tenia quien se los cuidara fue que inicio un negocio en su casa vendiendo papelería y rentando una computadora. a base de esfuerzo fue que surtió mas mercancía, ahora además de esto cuenta con un ciber café en las mismas instalaciones.


Ella solicita un crédito por US $750 que pagara en 4 meses para invertirlos en su negocio comparando mercancía. Con tus aportaciones Adela seguirá generando ingresos que le permitan mantener a sus hijos.

About Mexico

  • $11,249
    Average annual income
  • 38
    View loans »
    Mexico Loans Fundraising
  • $18,347,550
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 10.7
    Mexico Pesos (MXN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $750 helped Adela purchase merchandise.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
7 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Disbursed:
Apr 12, 2008
Listed
Mar 29, 2008
Currency Exchange Loss:
Covered
Ended:
Jul 30, 2008